Tim Creer 2015-16


 (Back Row)  Rajavarman Subramanian, Naveen Reddy, Pavan Parameswar, Bhusan Rele,

                     Sandeep Nagarajan, Prakash Pasupathy, Sentil Rajan

 (Front Row) Manish Subramaniam, Balamurali Balagurusamy, Mohammed Ismail, Bagath Singh,

                     Krishnasamy Kasthuri, Shankar Maniraj, Srikanth Thirumalacharii    






Played at Ross Gwilliam Field, North Ryde, 26th March, 2016.

Macquarie University won by 11 runs. Toss:  Macquarie University  Captain: Bagath Singh.


    Macquarie University             101        B. Singh  24, R. Subramaniam  22, M. Ismail 15 
    Mount Pritchard - Southern Districts       90   R. Subramaniam 4/31, P. Parameswar 3/2





Played at Ross Gwilliam Field, North Ryde, 19th of March, 2016.

Macquarie University won by 9 runs. Toss:  Macquarie University. Captain : Bagath Singh.



    Macquarie University            9- 128        B. Rele  31 not out, B. Singh 30
   North- West Sydney     9- 119  K. Kasthuri 4/16  S. Nagarajan  2/11






Played at Ross Gwilliam Field, North Ryde, 12th of March, 2016.

Macquarie University won by 95 runs. Toss:  Macquarie University. Captain : Bagath Singh.




    Macquarie University                      9- 209        P. Parameswar  57, B. Singh  43, S. Maniraj  28 
     Balmain - South Sydney        114   K. Kasthuri  3/30 , S. Nagarajan  2/15





      The Tim Creer competition had become a forty-over limited competition by season 2015-16. This team had suffered only one loss, that to Burwood, during the season. Captain Bagath Singh with 525 runs and Mohamed Ismail with 513 runs, had very productive seasons with the bat. The bowling was dominated by Krishnasamy Kasthuri and Sandeep Nagarajan, both with a wicket-tally of 43 wickets. After a relatively tight match against North-West Sydney in the semi-final, victory by just nine runs, the side went into the final as favourites having defeated Mount Prtitchard- Southern Districts during the season. The final was a very low-scoring match. Macquarie won the toss and scrambled to a very vulnerable total of just 101, with Captain Bagath Singh top-scoring with (24). The batting "highlight" was a stand of 34 between Mohammed Ismail and Krishnasmy Kasthuri  for the 5th wicket. The one "positive" was that we almost used our full quota of 40 overs! 

      A total of just 101 did not seem enough. But the bowlers were ready for a huge effort. The Mounties appeared to have the total under control at various stages of the chase but the pressure of batting second in a final once again was too much for the side chasing the target. All the bowlers were economical with no-one copping any 'tap". Rajavarman Subramanian led the way initially, with 4 for 31, but Pavan Parameswa delivered the killer blows at the end of the Mounties' innings with a decisive 3 for 2. It's fair to say that we were the most consistent side all season but went very close to blowing it in the final. However, we had got used to winning the close ones and we did it one more time!





Closing tense stages, Parvan takes another wicket and the game is in the balance. T






Parvan's decisive late spell of 3 for 2 and the game has been won!




The skipper with the Tim Creer trophy.




Tim Creer with the Man-of-the-Match, Rajavarman Subramanian, for his 4/31 and 22 runs.